Hello!

My name is Kevin Beaudry and I am about to take my first steps in the real-world.  I have studied, searched, poked and prodded in the world of marketing and advertising, but when all is said and done, these next few months will be when I learn the most.  In ten weeks, I will be a college graduate looking to start my career, but for now I am going to build up my resume and experience to the fullest potential it can be.  In order to accomplish this I have decided to be a part of the Portland Senior Experience through the University of Oregon this fall.

The program consists of twenty or so University of Oregon seniors each participating at an internship in Portland, OR.  The goal for each of us is to place ourselves in a position for success at the end of our ten weeks here.  For me, it is not only a chance to gain real-world experience and insight, but to network and learn how life after college works.  You don’t simply sign up and register for your post-college job and have the security of your spot being saved.  I hope to learn how to not only land a job, but how to succeed and maintain my future in whichever position I land in the future.  Although I may be graduating in ten weeks, I will still need to maintain the desire to learn and push myself after college and what better way to bridge that gap than through the Portland Experience?

About kevinbeaudry

Kevin Beaudry is a University of Oregon School of Journalism advertising student; communications and web development intern at the Portland Bureau of Transportation; interactive media enthusiast; green brand thinker; and home grown Portland native.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

